Places to discover

THE WONDERS OF THE LUBERON

Discover
this Provencal painting

You will leave after a copious breakfast in the middle of the morning... you will stroll in Fontaine de Vaucluse, Gordes or Baux de Provence then you will return to the guest house Artishow to take the aperitif under the olive tree, what leaves you time to prepare you for a dinner in town ....

Once a fishing town, Isle sur Sorgue was a real island in the middle of the marshes. Aubes wheels had allowed the installation of wheat mills since the 12th century and then the creation of workshops to process wool and silk. Some of these 62 wheels remain today and give to the city a particular character. The old town, once surrounded by ramparts, retains the charm of a city that each era has left its mark, such as the Silver Tower built by the Counts of Toulouse in the 13th century, beautiful Gothic or Renaissance facades, the collegiate church of Notre Dame des Anges, a major witness to the Baroque period in the south of France. Some 18th century buildings such as the granary which houses the tourist office, the hospital and its chapel and some private mansions such as the Donadeï de Campredon hotel, a place of memory for the poet René Char.

At the antique dealers' village

The Artishow house is in the center of L'isle sur la Sorgue, 3rd international place for antiques after London and Saint Ouen, which counts several villages of antique dealers. 250 stores exhibit all year long, from Friday to Monday included, from 9 am to 7 pm. It welcomes bargain hunters from all over the world during its annual fairs at Easter and on August 15. 200 exhibitors from all over France and Europe, associated with the 250 antique, art and decoration stores of the city, display their most beautiful merchandise in the Gautier park, on the quays of the Sorgue, in the antique shops villages and in the streets. Within the framework of the Quality Charter of L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, experts are at the disposal of the professionals and the bargain hunters to inform them about the origin and the authenticity of the objects presented on the fair. Almost every month; the Great Unpacking of Avignon at the exhibition park 10 km from Isle sur la Sorgue THE ANCIENT BOOK POLE gathers professional booksellers and secondhand booksellers on the quays of Sorgue.

From old books to the most recent ones, the rich selection of books offered will delight book lovers and their libraries. THE DESIGN AND DECORATION POLE features 20th century furniture and vintage creations. THE CONTEMPORARY ART POLE, the International Fairs of Isle-sur-la-Sorgue welcome contemporary artists presented by art galleries. The works - paintings, sculptures, photos, etc. - The works - paintings, sculptures, photos, etc. - are representative of the main current artistic trends and are signed by confirmed artists or by young talents. To visit them, there are several addresses: Le Quai de la Gare, le village des antiquaires et de la gare, Rive de Sorgue, Hôtel Dongier antiquités, L'Ile aux Brocantes, La cour. You will find more information on the website of the tourist office of L'Isle sur la Sorgue.

The essentials of the Luberon

Lourmarin

To discover its magnificent Renaissance castle, its green setting and its numerous shops make it a must during your visit in the Luberon.

Roussillon

It is unthinkable to visit the Luberon without visiting one of the "most beautiful villages of France". This picturesque village is located in the Parc Naturel Régional du Luberon and is known for its vibrant color palette.

The Colorado Provençal of Rustrel

The Colorado Provençal of Rustrel offers magnificent and unusual landscapes. The cliffs, peaks, canyons and caves dug by erosion, tinted with red, orange and gold, mingle with waterfalls of crystal clear water.

Fountain of Vaucluse

Located in the heart of the Monts de Vaucluse and the Pays des Sorgues, the Sorgue is the most beautiful river of the province, taking its source in Fontaine-de-Vaucluse. It rises at the foot of a 240 meter high cliff, in the hollow of a closed valley, "Vallis Clausa" in Latin, which takes its name from the province of Vaucluse in 1793.

Gordes

Gordes, classified as one of the "Most Beautiful Villages in France", was built on the edge of a cliff, known for its beauty, but also for its history, its architecture and its heritage.

Bridge-aqueduct of Galas

At the entrance of the valley of Fontaine de Vaucluse you can discover a majestic aqueduct built between 1854 and 1857. It is part of the canal of Carpentras, a canal used exclusively for watering, an essential work for the gravity irrigation specific to Provence.

The Abbey of Sénanque

Located in the commune of Gordes, come and discover this monastery, certainly one of the most beautiful testimonies of the primitive Cistercian architecture.

Your cart is empty.

0 in cart
Close

Les lieux à découvrir

LES MERVEILLES DU LUBERON

Découvrez
ce tableau provençal

Vous partirez après un copieux petit-déjeuner en milieux de matinée… vous flânerez à Fontaine de Vaucluse, à Gordes ou aux Baux de Provence puis vous rentrerez à la maison d’hôtes Artishow pour prendre l’apéritif sous l’olivier, de quoi vous laissez le temps de vous préparer pour un diner en ville ….

Autrefois cité de pêcheurs, l’Isle sur Sorgue était une véritable ile au mileu des marécages. Les roues à Aubes avaient permis l’installation de moulin à blé dès le XIIe s puis la création d’atelier pour traiter la laine et la soie. Quelques-unes de ces 62 roues subsistent aujourd’hui et donnent à la ville un cachet particulier. La vieille ville autrefois entourée de remparts conserve le charme d’une cité que chaque époque a marqué de son empreinte, comme la tour d’Argent édifiée par les comtes de Toulouse au XIIIe , de belles façades gothiques ou renaissance, la collégiale Notre Dame des Anges, témoin majeur du baroque dans le midi de la France. Quelques réalisations du XVIIIe s comme le grenier à blé qui accueille l’office de Tourisme, l’hôpital et sa chapelle et quelques hôtels particuliers tel que l’hôtel Donadeï de Campredon, lieu de mémoire du poête René Char.

Au village des antiquaires

La maison Artishow est en plein centre de L’isle sur la Sorgue, 3ème place internationale des antiquités après Londres et Saint Ouen, qui dénombre plusieurs villages d’antiquaires. 250 boutiques exposent toute l’année , du vendredi au lundi inclus, de 9h à 19h. Elle accueille les chineurs du monde entier lors de ses foires annuelles à Pâques et au 15 août . 200 exposants venus des régions françaises et d’Europe, associés aux 250 boutiques d’antiquités, d’art et décoration de la ville, exposent leurs plus belles marchandises dans le parc Gautier, sur les quais de la Sorgue, dans les villages d’antiquaires et les rues. Dans le cadre de la Charte de Qualité de L’Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, des experts sont à la disposition des professionnels et des chineurs pour les renseigner sur l’origine et l’authenticité des objets présentés sur la foire. Presque tous les mois ; le Grand déballage d’Avignon au parc des expositions a 10 km de l’Isle sur la Sorgue LE POLE LIVRE ANCIEN regroupe des libraires et bouquinistes professionnels sur les quais de Sorgue.

Des ouvrages anciens aux plus récents, la riche sélection des livres proposés fera le bonheur des amateurs et de leurs bibliothèques. LE POLE DESIGN ET DECORATION fait la part belle au mobilier du 20e siècle et aux créations vintage. LE POLE ART CONTEMPORAIN, les Foires Internationales de l’Isle-sur-la-Sorgue accueillent des artistes contemporains présentés par les galeries d’art. Les œuvres – peintures, sculpture, photos, etc. – sont représentatives des principaux courants artistiques actuels et signées par des artistes confirmés ou par de jeunes talents. Pour les visiter, plusieurs adresses : Le Quai de la Gare, le village des antiquaires et de la gare, Rive de Sorgue, Hôtel Dongier antiquités, L’Ile aux Brocantes, La cour. Vous trouverez davantage d’informations sur le site de l’office de tourisme de L’Isle sur la Sorgue.

Les incontournables du Luberon

Lourmarin

A découvrir son magnifique château Renaissance, son cadre verdoyant et ses nombreux commerces en font un passage incontournable lors de votre visite dans le Luberon.

Roussillon

Il est impensable de visiter le Luberon sans visiter l’un des « plus beaux villages de France ». Ce village pittoresque est situé dans le Parc Naturel Régional du Luberon et est connu pour sa palette de couleurs éclatantes.

Le Colorado Provençal de Rustrel

Le Colorado Provençal de Rustrel offre des paysages magnifiques et insolites. Les falaises, pics, canyons et grottes creusés par l’érosion, teintés de rouge, d’orange et d’or se mêlent aux cascades d’eau cristalline.

Fontaine de Vaucluse

Située au cœur des Monts de Vaucluse et du Pays des Sorgues, la Sorgue est la plus belle rivière de province, prenant sa source à Fontaine-de-Vaucluse. Elle s’élève au pied d’une falaise abrupte de 240 mètres, au creux d’une vallée close, « Vallis Clausa » en latin, qui tire son nom de la province de Vaucluse en 1793.

Gordes

Gordes classé « Plus beaux villages de France » a été construit au bord d’une falaise, connu pour sa beauté, mais aussi pour son histoire, son architecture et son patrimoine.

Pont-aqueduc de Galas

A l’entrée du vallon de Fontaine de Vaucluse vous pourrez découvrir un aqueduc majestueux construit entre 1854 et 1857. Il fait partie du canal de Carpentras, canal sert exlusivement à l’arrosage, ouvrage indispensable à l’irrigation gravitaire spécifique à la Provence.

L’Abbaye de Sénanque

Situé sur la commune de Gordes, venez découvrir ce monastère, très certainement l’un des plus beaux témoignages de l’architecture cistercienne primitive.

Votre panier est vide.

0 in cart
Close
fr_FR